Today’s the day

Yep, happy anniversary. One year ago today I was frothing and foaming on the beach. No, wait, that was the seawater. I was just kind of tweaking around. No, wait, that was the group of teenage boys off to the side who ran when they saw the cops. I was the one flinging perfectly good unread copies of The New Yorker into the sand and moaning into the wind and doing the jerk from her beach chair.

I am still surprised to be alive, surprised at what happened, confused about what happened, confused about what to do, excited about what to do, excited about what I can do, nervous about what I can do, nervous about what I might do, eager about what I might do, eager about what I will do. What do you think I should do? Stay tuned!

3 thoughts on “Today’s the day

Say something!

